Montana State UniversityMontana State University
International Workshop on Solar Variability, Earth's Climate and the Space Environment International Workshop on Solar Variability, Earth's Climate and the Space Environment

First, Second and Third Announcement

Texts of the announcements can be accessed by clicking on the above links.

Important Deadlines

  • Financial Support Application: Closed
  • Late Registration and Abstract Submission: June 2, 2008

Online Registration Form

Use this form to register and submit your abstract. Note that we are now accepting late registration and asbtract submissions. Consequently, we are no longer handling accomodation requests and all new abstract submissions are being accepted as posters.
Note that the registration process is successfully completed only if you get a confirmation number (ID) and email. If you do not, there has been a problem; either try to register again or contact the organizers.

Scientific Program

The final meeting program, along with links to PDF files of all the presentations can be found here.

Abstract Book

A PDF file of the abstract book can be found here.
Modified version was up (2008.6.1).

Public Talk

"Global Climate Change: Is the Sun to blame?" by Dr. Sami K. Solanki
Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008, 6:30 PM, Montana State University, SUB Ballroom A

Important Information

The above link contains important information for speakers and session chairs, on travel, weather, recreational opportunities and on our commitment to reducing the environmental impact of this workshop and how you can help in this.

List of Registered Participants

A list of currently registered participants is here.

Scientific Organizing Committee

Judit Pap (Chair), Raimund Muscheler (Co-chair), Werner Schmutz (Co-chair), Susan Avery, Tom Bogdan, Joe Davila, Piet Martens, Kalevi Mursula, Dibyendi Nandi, Dean Pesnell, Doug Rabin, Jan Rybak, Kazunari Shibata, Drew Shindell and Gerard Thuillier

Local Organizing Committee

Dibyendu Nandi (Chair), Ravindra Belur, Wendy Chou, Lewis Fox, Silvina Guidoni, Bill Hiscock, Maria Kazachenko, Toni Lee, Dana Longcope Anna Malanushenko, Piet Martens, David McKenzie (EPO Lead), Andres Munoz, Jiong Qiu, Lucas Tarr, and Keiji Yoshimura

Announcing the Space Climate Symposium 3, March 18 - 12, 2009 and the Space Climate School, March 15-18, 2009 to be held in Saariselka, Finnish Lapland.


View Text-only Version Text-only Updated: 6/4/2008
© Montana State University 2006