Professor Loren Acton - 2000 Hale Prize Winner

Professor Loren Acton is the winner of the 2000 Hale Prize. The Solar Physics Division of the American Astronomical Society sponsors with the cooperation of the American Astronomical Society, an Honorary Prize in memory of George Ellery Hale, awarded to a scientist for outstanding contributions to the field of solar astronomy.